Reviews Archive

Customer reviews archive

Company : Everyday Performance Therapy
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 58 votes , 58 reviews

So I ran a marathon. Hadn't planned on doing this, but got 'volunteered'. Did a couple of runs and noticed a few twinges, niggles, aches and pains so did a quick search and blow me down, just down the road is Jimmy and his EPT. So I booked in (online - brilliant system, quick and easy).
He's bloody brilliant. Saw the issue. Gave me some exercises. Lickle rub down (when I say 'rub down', I mean battered me with massage



...more
5th May 2017  
Steve McNay    5th May 2017  

So I ran a marathon. Hadn't planned on doing this, but got 'volunteered'. Did a couple of runs and noticed a few twinges, niggles, aches and pains so did a quick search and blow me down, just down the road is Jimmy and his EPT. So I booked in (online - brilliant system, quick and easy).
He's bloody brilliant. Saw the issue. Gave me some exercises. Lickle rub down (when I say 'rub down', I mean battered me with massage to within an inch of my life...). And it was sorted.
And then I booked more sessions - before and after the big events (MK20, Oakley 20 and the London Marathon). And each time, it really helped. Improvements to time. Improvements to gait. Feeling better each time. And not just sports massage, but information, advice and guidance to make me better.
4 hours and 2 mins. That's the impact he made. Half and hour better than expected for the marathon.
Seriously - he's great. He listens. He treats. He's a diamond and he knows what he's talking about. Can't recommend him enough. Get your sore and aching muscles down to Jimmy - he'll sort you out.
(He has also given me an excellent exercise to deal with the stiff neck from sitting at a desk all day - brilliant!).

Would thoroughly recommend going to see Jimmy he was extremely professional and knowedgable. Having had problems with my back for some time I was relieved to have someone who could ease my pain and also offer after care with exercises to do in between sessions, very reasonably priced.

28th April 2017  

Can't recommend Jimmy enough! I've been training for London Marathon and had aches and pains throughout which he has sorted and I'm now "race ready" �
Always professional but also made me feel really comfortable from the start. Lots of great advice and tips and easy to chat to while he's working his magic.
I'll be back for sure � Thanks Jimmy

18th April 2017  

A good treatment, I would recommend this company.

8th March 2017  

Cannot describe how much better I feel after only one session. Still a long way to go. Thank you so much Jimmy.

3rd March 2017  

🙂

11th February 2017  

Jimmy to save the day again!
Excellent treatment and always finds out what's wrong! The after care is also excellent with him doing everything possible to make sure that the injury stays away!
Would recommend to anyone!

11th February 2017  

Visited today, fantastic service. No pressure, no hard sell to book again, sorted my back out a treat and advice for treatment at home. Will definitely go back.

11th February 2017  

friendly, informative and effective :o)

5th February 2017  

I was very concerned a lower back pain that I obtained through work and wanted assistance with it right away so i contacted Everyday Performance and got booked in asap which was amazing !
On the day Jimmy was so professional made me feel welcome and he explained how I shouldn't sit certain ways to prevent this happening again. So far I have stuck to the advise given by Jimmy and have received no further issue with my back ,

...more
16th January 2017  
Angie    16th January 2017  

I was very concerned a lower back pain that I obtained through work and wanted assistance with it right away so i contacted Everyday Performance and got booked in asap which was amazing !
On the day Jimmy was so professional made me feel welcome and he explained how I shouldn't sit certain ways to prevent this happening again. So far I have stuck to the advise given by Jimmy and have received no further issue with my back , amazing service and I would recommend Jimmys work to anyone who needs a massage or even if you have any sort of pain that needs assistance ��� thanks again and I'll see you soon.

Very good massage. Good advice too on how to make improvements in physical posture. very friendly and listened.

15th January 2017  

I originally went to EPT about 6 months ago for help with a specific calf muscle problem, which Jimmy fixed immediately for me. I now go back regularly for sports massages to help recovery post long runs, and to fix muscle issues as and when they arise. Jimmy is pretty awesome really and gives great advice that keeps me able to run. The online booking system is user friendly, and there are always a good selection of time slots available

...more
7th December 2016  
Pet Hedges    7th December 2016  

I originally went to EPT about 6 months ago for help with a specific calf muscle problem, which Jimmy fixed immediately for me. I now go back regularly for sports massages to help recovery post long runs, and to fix muscle issues as and when they arise. Jimmy is pretty awesome really and gives great advice that keeps me able to run. The online booking system is user friendly, and there are always a good selection of time slots available that fit around work when I book in advance.
Lovely facilities too. All in all I would highly recommend.

Not so much a relaxing feelgood massage but Jimmy is the guy to go to if you have a problem that needs sorting!

12th November 2016  

Been using EPT for a number of months now during training to help with recovery and also to deal with any trouble spots. Service is excellent and Jimmy gives great advice on stretches to do to deal with trouble spots at home. The online booking system makes it really easy to check availability and make your booking.
Highly recommend.

7th November 2016  

Professional and good massage by Jimmy

6th November 2016  

Jimmy was very professional and friendly. He gave some great advice and exercises to help with shoulder pain! Would recommend

16th September 2016  

5*

19th August 2016  

Really nice bloke!! Great location and superb massage my back feels amazing ☺

2nd July 2016  

Very friendly and very knowledgeable! Really helped to relax my back and knees. I was given great advice and came away feeling very satisfied!

13th June 2016  

Good massage friendly service

18th May 2016  

Brilliant sports physio. Booked in for help with specific leg problems and came away feeling informed and virtually pain free.

16th May 2016  

Perfect deep tissue massage for my lower back, also showed me a stretch to help ease lower back pain

14th May 2016  

Helping me with my stiff shoulders and lower back. Will definitely come back. Lovely place and top bloke!

14th May 2016  

Solid deep tissue massage. Gives good exercise tips.

14th May 2016  

Very friendly and efficient service.

6th May 2016  

Jimmy was very knowledgeable and gave a great massage. Definitely recommend his services.

3rd May 2016  

It was an excellent service, I will be going again.

18th April 2016  

Great sports massage today by Jimmy it's a good start for the weekend just want to relax and lie in bed. Massage was so relaxing. Will be visiting again

16th April 2016  

Simple, straight forward treatment and ongoing advice. After 3 treatments and plenty of homework the MK marathon is right back on track, don't mis out, Jimmy will help you! Would defiantly recommend

13th April 2016  

Excellent service. Jimmy knows his stuff and gives friendly advice

12th April 2016  

Extremely satisfied with the deep tissue massage. Hit every spot with thorough checking. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a massage

9th April 2016  

Very relaxing massage that hit the right spots.

4th March 2016  

Great advice and support thanks!

3rd March 2016  

Excellent firm massage targeting the areas I felt needed attention. Also good after care advise, not just for post treatment but lifestyle suggestions too

29th February 2016  

Good , does the job as expected

28th February 2016  

Excellent massage . I was a bit worried about having a man doing the massage but I have no complaints would certainly recommend Jimmy

25th February 2016  

Hit the spot exactly. Addressed and remedied main problem areas.

16th February 2016  

The session dealt with my worries efficiently and reassured me that I can continue moving and exercising which eventually should get rid of my tension on my left side.

15th February 2016  

I found my session excellent. The therapist Jimmy was excellent at assessing and treating my problems. I have already booked my next appointment on the basis of this first one. First class treatment. Thank you.

12th February 2016  

1st class service as always

30th January 2016  

Feeling much better and reassured after my treatment.

30th January 2016  

This is my second visit with Jimmy and it has made a massive difference to my back and he advice he has given me has really helped. Would highly recommend which if people ask where I go I tell them :)

29th January 2016  

Very helpful and professional

16th January 2016  

The massage was great and the advice even greater. Thank you so much Jimmy.

11th January 2016  

Excellent treatment and advice for areas to focus on at home. Would recommend.

30th December 2015  

Jimmy has a warm and approachable style that engenders trust and relaxation. His treatment and the knowledge that he shared with me were valuable and I'd recommend him without hesitation.

23rd December 2015  

Really enjoyable experience and felt a lot better for it. Already bought another one!
Totally recommend to anyone needing time out.

23rd December 2015  

Couple of days ago I had a deep tissue massage with Jimmy.
I am very pleased with the treatment! Very professional and knowledgeable therapist. Jimmy identified all the problems I was experiencing and gave me great tips to avoid any further tension on the muscles.
I am looking forward to go back for my next massage and I am very happy that I found a great therapist.

20th December 2015  

I feel excellent after today treatment little bit sore but this mean that you done great job.Thank you and see you at 10am on Monday.

4th December 2015  

Jimmy made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. And he definitely knew what he was doing- honed straight in on problem. I had 8 treatments somewhere else last year and not once did I feel that we were really diagnosing issue properly there. Already walking better . Will definitely be going back and recommending to friends

27th November 2015  

It was refreshing to get a proper sports massage from someone who clearly knows what they are doing and does it extremely well. Well worth the visit. Thanks very much Jimmy.
All the best Ray

12th November 2015  

Jimmy was very friendly and professional. He assessed my symptoms and i had a back neck and shoulder massage tailored to my needs. I would recommend Jimmy and visit again.

11th July 2015   Milton Keynes   

This was my first visit to Jimmy in preparation for an event this weekend. My legs were beginning feel tight and Jimmy has relieved the tension and hopefully I’m ready for this weekend. Have already booked my post event recovery massage too!

7th July 2015  

Jimmy was very attentive and helped my tense shoulders to relax. Having been feeling sluggish all day, the sports massage helped a lot.

7th July 2015  

Highly recommend sports massage. Jimmy’s professional, personable and knowledgeable approach gave me great confidence in his ability chatting to him beforehand. He then backed this up with accurate massage, alleviating my knee pain, and giving me some exercises and tips to help prevent future problems

1st July 2015  

Excellent treatment, Jimmy attacked my knots and I left feeling a lot better. Jimmy was professional and made me feel very comfortable.

29th June 2015  

Was very informative and helpful. (Jimmy) Did a great job with the massage, Thanks

26th June 2015  

Great

17th June 2015  

VIEW MORE RECENT CUSTOMER FEEDBACK >